Religious

next steps

“The steps of a man are established by the Lord, when he delights in his way”
Proverbs 37:23

When you give your life up to God, He determines the next steps in your life and you no longer have to worry about what decisions you are facing, because the right steps will be so clear to you. Our God is not a god of confusion, but one of peace (1 Corinthians 14:33). Therefore, when you are worried about where your life is headed, let go and let God and He will make your paths straight (Proverbs 3:6).

John 16:24 states that when you ask God for something, you shall receive it. But it can’t necessarily be interpreted that directly because sometimes what we want and what God wants for us might not be consistent with each other. However, when you submit your life to Him, your desires will essentially line up with each other, since you have yielded your life to the highest authority. Therefore you will ask for what He already is planning for you. And that is why that statement in John 16:24 is such a bold and straightforward affirmation of the Word.

I am going through one of the hardest times in my life. My engagement was broken off a little over a month ago and I lost everything. Some of the friends I thought would be with me through the good and bad times abandoned me at the bad times. I’ve made a lot of mistakes in my life, but thank God that He has brought my dead soul back to life. And from now on, I have given Him complete control over my life, because I now realize that when I was trying to control it, everything only ever went downhill. That being said, I have never been so peaceful. God has brought me peace during the hardest time in my life. I am not worried about what’s going to happen because I know my life is in His hands and I can’t even fathom the plans He has for me. He is a good, good father, that’s who He is. And I am loved by Him, that’s who I am.

Leave a comment